Service Above Self

Home > Student Welfare

Students Grievance Redressal Cell

The Statutory Committee Grievance Redressal Committee (GRC) is formed as per Clause 1 of section 23 of the AICTE Act, 1987 (52 of 1987) AICTE and as per the letter No. 1- 101/DPG/AICTE/Ombudsman/2012 dated 9th July 2012.

The Committee aims at being a link between students, teachers and college administration. It is established to create a healthy and safe atmosphere for students of this esteemed College. We actively seek to address issues on student front. It is possible that any individual student or group of students or a particular class may face issues with teaching or non-teaching staff related to academies or the environment in the college premises or regarding any facilities provided to the students. Therefore our committee promotes timely and transparent resolution of these issues/ suggestions in a confidential manner.

Procedure: The student concerned with any grievance shall fill the Grievance Redressal Form available on our institute website with all possible facts and submit it online. The committee will investigate into the matter and shall try to resolve it as quickly as possible. The committee will also make all efforts to ensure transparency in the investigation in all the stages involved in the grievance and the same shall be communicated to the applicant.

The complaints can also be sent as mail to

List of GRC Committee Members:
Dr.Grace Rathnam – Chariperson (E.Mail:
Dr. C.N.Nalini – Member (E.mail:
Dr.T.Purushoth Prabhu – Member ( E.mail:
Mrs.K. Bharathi Priya – Member (E.Mail:

Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging is totally banned in the college and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging is liable to be punished as it is a criminal offence.

Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, to all students.

To achieve these objectives the Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted.

Student can contact the Chairperson of the committee through Mobile No. 9566226917 and with an alternative mobile number of a Member 9940303040.

The complaints can be sent using the Complaint Redressal form below or as mail to

List of Anti-Ragging committee members
Dr.Grace Rathnam – Chariperson (E.Mail:
Dr.P.Muralidharan. (E.Mail:
Dr.Ramalakshmi (E.Mail:
Mr.R.Vijayakumar (E.Mail:


Gender Harassment Cell

The Gender Harassment Cell has been established to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to all students and staff to study and work in an atmosphere which is free from all sexual harasement.

As per Sec 6 (2) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, Redressal) Act, 2013 an Internal Complaints Committee has been duly formed in the college to look into, and adjudicate matters relating to any kind of sexual harassment meted out to students or female employees in the institution.

The complaints can be sent using the Complaint Redressal form below or as mail to

The Internal Complaints Committee in the college is constituted of the following members:
1.  Dr. C.N.Nalini: Professor and HoD, Dept of Pharm.Analysis – Chairperson
2.  Dr. P.Amudha: Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology – Member
3.  S.Rajalakshmi – Member
4.  S.Chitra: Member
5.  Dhanya Elizabeth: Outside member


student welfare

Scroll to Top